Student Bursaries 2016

Jessica    Bursary    

The chairman of the SA Veterinary Foundation, Dr Joubert Viljoen, recently addressed the BVSc IV student class at the Onderstepoort Veterinary Faculty. Foundation sponsorship for students includes the bursaries, prize for the best student in Companion Animal Clinical Studies in the final year as well as giving the final year clinic students a BSAVA formulary to assist them with their drug selection and dosages in the final year. The bursaries are co-sponsored by Lakato, the leading veterinary pharmaceutical wholesaler in the country. Bursary recipients for 2016 were Ms. Jessica Borrageiro 4th year student and Melissa Oettle a 5th year student.

Photos: Dr Joubert Viljoen (right), chairman of the SAVF, handing over the bursary to Jessica Borrageiro (left photo) and Melissa Oettle (right photo). In the centre is Sir Arnold Theiler looking on with stern approval.

Make a donation to the Students Book Fund

Donate Now