Student Bursaries 2017

Bursary         Bursary

The chairman of the SA Veterinary Foundation, Dr Joubert Viljoen, recently addressed the BVSc IV student class at the Onderstepoort Veterinary Faculty. The Foundation sponsorship for students includes bursaries, prize for the best BVSc IV student in Small Animal Medicine and Surgery and 30 BSAVA formulary books for the final year clinic students to assist them with their drug selection and dosages in the final year. The bursaries are co-sponsored by Lakato, the leading veterinary pharmaceutical wholesaler in the country and the Professional Provident Society of South Africa (PPS). Bursary recipients for 2017 were Ms Emilena Nizere (PPS bursary) and Ms Christelle Vlok and Ms Lara Murray received Lakato bursaries). At the BVSc V student book presentation Ms Sarah Wilkinson received a PPS bursary from Prof Kirberger.

Photos: From left to right,

Mr Stuart Fyffe (MD Lakato), Ms Emilena Nizere (PPS bursary), Ms Christelle Vlok (Lakato bursary), Dr Joubert Viljoen (Chairman SAVF) and Ms Lara Murray (Lakato bursary). Sir Arnold Theiler was watching over the proceedings.

Prof Kirberger (vice-chairman SAVF) hands over the PPS bursary to Ms Sarah Wilkinson

Make a donation to the Students Book Fund

Donate Now